Our Sponsors

Our Partners

Pintail Logo

Surbiton HC News

Colts 2011-12 End of Season Awards Announced

On the first dry and sunny evening for weeks, several hundred Colts and their parents gathered at Sudgen Road for the annual Colts End of Season Awards. Amid the aroma of BBQ burgers, plenty of sweets and a “few” drinks, the gathered crowd enjoyed a pleasant evening watching their children collect trophies and medals for their efforts during the season. Many thanks to John Arthur and to Luis Yakari Abucasi for their amazing efforts on the BBQ and to Tony Portelly for the loan of his PA system and his fundraising with the raffle, to Caroline and Georgie Chapman for their help during the evening and to Simon Aldous for his photography. The photos will appear on the Colts pages of this site shortly.

The Awards were handed out by Andrew Harper, current Colts Captain. Fred Moore, Will Fulker, Tommy Alexander and Mark Atherton announced the winners in the various categories.

Our Award winners were:

2011/12 Colts Awards “Player of the Year” “Most Improved Player” “Best Contribution to Squad”
Girls U16  Lilie Lamacraft Naomi Kelly Sophie Tresadern
Girls U16 Swans Ellie Sloper Annemijn Ooms/Rachael Beaumont Meghan Foulsham
Girls U16 Eagles Rebecca Weller Charlotte Beaney Annabel Turner
Girls U14 Juliette Weller Antonia Turner Georgia Winter
Girls U14 Wrens Maddy Barnes Megan La Frenais Frances Payne
Girls U14 Finches Vickie Morgan India Roberts Grace Masters
Girls U14 Swans Ella Robinson Elspeth Birchall Ellie Fritz
Girls U12  Will be announcedafter National Finals Maddie Patterson Tallulah Atkins
Girls U12 (Thursday) Claire Abrahamsen Charlotte Saville Rebecca Holt/Alexandra Frost
Girls U11  Will be announcedafter National Finals Sophie Wakefield Amaya Schwarzer
Girls U11 (Thursday) Zanna McMahon Amelia Ferguson
Girls Junior Academy Stephanie Beaumont Emma Konarek
Girls Junior Academy (Maxi) Zoe Brunskill
Girls Junior Academy (Midi) Molly La Frenais
Girls Junior Academy (Mini) Tamar Cooper
U18 Boys Jonny Ruiz Sid Trengove
Boys U16 (Premier) James Hamlyn Barney Gammond
Boys U16 (West)  Aaron Morris Tom Miller Robert Levy (U16 Boys overall)
Boys U14 (Premier) Fergus Ainsworth Will Stokes Callum House
Boys U14 (South) Jamie White George Batchelor Nathan Foulsham/Callum Albrook
Boys U14 Development Joseph Cooper Freddie Connington Corin Hogan
Boys U12 Cup Edward Darwin Charlie Winder Declan Cole
Boys U12 Alex Seear Zak Collier Christopher Yip
Boys Junior Academy Callum Smith Jamie Tutty
Boys Junior Academy (Maxi) Arthur Ravan
Boys Junior Academy (Midi) Nicholas Lamming
Boys Junior Academy (Mini)  Benny Banks
Junior GK of the Year Joss Mitchison Amber Walton Catherine Carr
Senior GK of the Year Catherine O’Connor Hannah Sutton Liam Carvellho

A small selection of photos from the Awards Evening are provided below. Click here to view the full album.

This entry was posted in Colts News, General News. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.